Hi there! I’m going to start a regular feature on HausWitch called “Worth It!”. This will be a round-up of some neat things I see on the interweb that I think are well, worth it. I’m a thrifty witch so “it” will most often mean “the price”. BUT not always. Sometimes “it’ will mean “the back ache” (pretty much anything from IKEA or Craigslist). OR “the investment” (which means its expensive but really amazing and you’ll have it forever). Let’s begin!

cb2pillow

Button-up Black & White Pillow (CB2)

Cue the Kylie Minouge- because I just can’t get this one out of my head. (I know, sorry, I totally hate myself for that too.) Seriously though- I pinned this on Monday and I’ve been obsessing ever since. I know that’s only three days but for $19.95 I  really dig it.

cordlessspeaker

iLuv MobiTour Portable Wireless Speaker

Okay, I don’t know, I don’t know, I don’t know! Admittedly, I don’t know if this is worth the $50.00. I don’t know about the sound quality, or how much distance you can have between the iphone and the speaker in order for it to keep working. (Two things that seem pretty crucial to me but aren’t mentioned in the description…) BUT! I love the colors, the lime and the blue especially, and the shape is a lot sleeker than most inexpensive iPod speakers which look like (and sometimes are) something you pulled out of a claw machine. I’m willing to give it a try if it means I can shower dance in the mornings without having to worry about my phone getting wet.

familywolfcrest How Lucky To Be So Unusually Free

So, Dave bought me this majorly amazing “Little Book of Spells” journal for Christmas. That’s how we found yaymeeralee’s Etsy shop. We loved this wolf print of hers so much that we hung it in our hallway and have been referring to it as our Family Crest ever since. Definitely worth it.