AT long last I am proud to announce the completion of the Raspberry Towers Office/Guest/Family Room EXTRAVAGANZA!

The goal here was to give this big, open, angled space some order and organization. To do this I made sure to clearly define the three different “areas” with furniture and then decorate accordingly. Here’s some Before and Afters to feast your eyes on:guestaftercoll1

guestaftercoll2

guestaftercoll3text

So where did all this magic come from you ask? Well let me tell you:

guestafteryoga

Sailaja (and her diligently updated Pinterest boards) had requested some sort of window bench with storage. Done! I found this Real Simple Split-Top Storage Bench at Bed Bath & Beyond for $80. I also had a coupon for 20% off in my bag of tricks (seriously though- who doesn’t have a 20% coupon for Bed Bath and Beyond somewhere in their lives?) so it ended up being $63. The pillows on top are from Target ($9.99 each) and the console table I got on Craigslist for $40.

photowallcollage

Another request was for a photo display using Sailaja and Neel’s awesome Polaroids. I wanted to give them something that wasn’t uber-permanent so they could switch out the photos from time to time. This Memento Headboard from Urban Outfitters did the trick quite nicely and at $79 the price was right too.

guestbedafter1

Finally, the bed. I made the headboard myself! (Stay tuned for a follow-up post about this guy.) The materials came out to about $55. The square pillows are from IKEA (about $8 each with the inserts) and the bolster is from Target and was $19.99 in the store. The bedside lamp  is also from Target and was on sale for $31. The little C Table was $50.

guestafterbedpouf

There was a bookcase (not pictured) from Ikea that was $25 and a few bucks here and there spent on various baskets, a vase and a new table lamp for the desk. We replaced the wood desk with Sailaja’s red desk that had to come out of the future-nursery. All told the $500 budget broke up like this:

  • Photo Headboard (with tax) $84
  • Storage bench $63
  • Headboard $55
  • Bookcase $25
  • Console Table $40
  • C Table: $50
  • Floor lamp $31
  • Baskets $30
  • Pillows $56
  • Table lamp $17
  • Vase: $7
  • Small picture frames: $7
  • Uhaul (aka HausWitch broomstick) $25

Total: $490

I think it came out quite nicely. Sailaja’s reaction of  “I can’t believe I live here!” was validation enough. Here are some more super sassy After pictures. Enjoy!

guestafterconsole

guestafteryogabest

guestafterbedlampedit

guestafterpano2

The moon is in Cancer and the witches say: Take A Chance