HI HI HI HI HI! It’s finally spring ya’ll! Let’s drop everything and talk about my favorite things! Like these instagrams: springwindowSometimes days off can actually be a bit stressful trying to squeeze in everything non-work into two tiny little days. So its real nice when everything stops for a second, a breeze comes through the window and your cat is on the bookshelf like a statue. You know?

spellNext week marks the 4 year anniversary of my move to the east coast. It was such a magical and transformative time that I like to commemorate it each year. This year I went to one of my favorite little witch stores in Salem and got a couple of little spell candles for banishing negative energy and bringing in good vibes. It turns out this little brass dish thingy I found at Goodwill makes for the perfect little candle plate. SCORE!

moznightstandI snapped this baby just last night as I was getting into bed. Morrissey autobiography, black framed glasses, and a lit candle; somewhere in time/space my 15 year old self is super proud of me. #Goth4life

aprilflowersThe flowers so nice I instagrammed them twice! Okay but seriously, how gorge are these babies? So springy! The best part is, they’re from the grocery store! I just bought a bunch of lilies and a bunch of stock ($4.99 each) and 2 stems of Freesia ($1.99 each) and poof! The best part is, the freesia are super fragrant so my whole dining room smells like a meadow.

Speaking of flowers- here’s another post about making grocery store flowers look good at home. A grid of scotch tape! Genius!

Also, check out this home tour of H&M Home’s head of design. Her mix of low budge H&M stuff and expensivo designer furniture is what dreams are made of.

hmhomeIf you didn’t know H&M did home stuff you should check it out right here right now. Super inexpensive, super cute, super perfect for trendy little moments that don’t require much commitment. I’m pretty into this wire basket, this rabbit pillow, and these wooden bowls.

What else? Oh! check out these (part one and part two) tutorials for a DIY marbling treatment using NAIL POLISH from ENJOY IT. I am a total nail polish hoarder collector, so this is the best re-purpose ever! I have like 1,000,000 colors that I use once, it chips after 45 minutes and I remember why I pay for shellac manicures. I’m super exited to find something I can use this on….

marbledbowlsOkay that’s it for now little chickens. I’m hard at work on a few exciting projects so keep your eyes peeled for that… Hey, do you have any favorite spring rituals? I’d love to know about them! Comment, comment, comment!

The moon is in Pisces and the witches say “Cast a Spell”… how witchy of them.