A few weeks ago an idea struck me in the middle of the night that has since spiraled into a project that is making all of my wildest dreams come true: I am creating a HausWitch product line of spell kits for your home. The line is called, “HausCraft”.

HauscraftstamplogoLong story long, the idea came to me when my friends Kaitlyn and Ben were desperately seeking a new home. Kaitlyn asked for some witchy assistance from me in this endeavor. Since Kaitlyn is an INTEGRAL part of my coven of badass ladies with SKILLZ, I happily obliged. I put together a little spell involving magnets and calcite and anything else I could think of that would attract the house of their dreams.

HUMBLEST OF BEGINNINGS

I CALL THIS ONE: “HUMBLEST OF BEGINNINGS”

That night as I was headed to bed, I thought, “Why couldn’t I make more of these for my clients? WAIT! Why can’t I make more of these for EVERYONE IN THE WORLD?” The answer, “I can, and I will.”

After that, everything happened. I enlisted my friend Cai (or Ceej as I will always refer to her from now on) to help me with details and nitty gritties. Kaitlyn took over as “patient smart person who will research things like TAX ID’s and trademarking”, and my ridiculously awesome graphic designer Autumn, was on packaging design duty. The witches are doing it for themselves.

IMG_0100

FIRST BIZWITCH BRAINSTORMING SUPER PROFESSIONAL MEETING IN SALEM WITH COFFEE AND CEEJ. SCRAP-BOOK IT.

I think the clincher was when I found these babies. This is what the kits will go in:

houseboxThe response to these boxes has been universally, “OHMYGOD, YES.”

So now there are 100 of these in my dining room. My own little village of happiness. Those are all the deets I’m going to share for now, except that I WILL BE DEBUTING HAUSCRAFT AT THE BUST MAGAZINE CRAFTACULAR ON NOVEMBER 22ND IN BOSTON. There are six spell kits, each for a different haus-related need. After the Bust Fair they will be on Etsy.

I am so excited about this that I might be peeing a little bit right now. (I’m not though.) But seriously, this project has made a lifetime of seemingly unrelated passions and obsessions into glorious little puzzle pieces that are fitting together so magically that I can’t believe I’m lucky enough to be doing it. Oh, and the spell for Kaitlyn and Ben? It totally worked. They moved into their cozy home like, 2 weeks later.

I’ll totally be back with more info soon, but I was just bursting with sparkles and moonbeams and had to get the word out. Come see me at BUST!!!!!

The moon is in Aries and the witches say, “Give a gift to the moon.”